To My Best Friends

You’re worth so much more than gold to me. I just want you to know that. Once you’re in my life, and I love you, I’ll do anything for you. I’ll always be there, in as many ways and as much as I possibly can. The only thing is, occasionally I know you get down. I know you get down on yourself and on your life and it breaks my heart, because you’re the entire universe in one little drop of human. Your eyes are wild fires and your soul is made of stardust. Your wars are my wars, and we’re warriors so we’ll never lose. You heart is sunshine and your laugh is glittering light shining through the darkest dark. This earth needs people like you. They need the beautiful laughter, and the little boosts of confidence yougive those around you, and the brightness that shines from within you. The world is dark, but you’re like the moon, chasing the night away without disrupting peace. 

I’d kill for you. I’d jump off a bridge for you. You deserve the entire world and more and I don’t ever want you to forget your worth, so if the dark days ever get to be too much, come to me. I’ll help you find your light again. I love you guys. 

Leave a Reply

