Phoenix 

What a beautiful freaking concept. I fall in love with the idea of crashing and burning and being reborn every time I think of it. I crash and burn frequently and I like to think I’m a new, different person afterwards each time. Growing stronger, smarter, more brace each time I fall down in a fiery spiral towards the ground. 

When I’ve had my heartbroken, Ive come back to love stronger. 

When I’ve failed in school, I’ve grown back to study harder. 

When I’ve failed at taking care of myself, I’ve come back to love myself even more fiercely. 

When it comes to every failure in life, I just want to be a Phoenix. I want to be reborn, more beautiful each time. 

Leave a Reply

