Alien

Earth is such a neat little planet, but honestly, I’m not sure if I belong here. I have such strange thoughts that just don’t belong, and foreign ideas that make people think I’m weird. It’s not that I’m not happy here, because I am; it’s more so that I feel a little out of place. As if the things everyone else is made out of and the things I’m made out of are different. Everyone else worries about things that seem commonplace to them, but peculiar to me. I don’t understand constantly worrying about other people’s opinions, and whether or not there’s enough money in my wallet for this or that. Everything works out. As long as you have what you need to survive, none of the rest of most peoples worries seem to matter to me. I’m too worried I’m going to die before I see the whole world, or that I have some alien family somewhere missing me, or that there’s not enough warm days in the year to go on adventures and I need to figure out how to get to warmer places to go adventuring during the cold months. 

The way my brain works is a mystery to me. I’m sure there’s health professionals and scientists that could explain the human brain perfectly, but I’ve always wondered if mine would fit to that same model. If mine is the same as everyone else’s. I don’t understand how two brains could be so similar then one person can be so much meaner than the other. I freaking hate mean people. What makes someone mean? What makes me me? 

Who knows? 

We’re all just stardust on a big ball of water and dirt hurdling through space. 

2 Replies to “Alien”

  1. “We’re all just stardust on a big ball of water and dirt hurdling through space.”

    …so true. Love your posts. They make me feel…less weird. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

