Dear Baby Brothers and Sister

First and foremost, I apologize. I’m sorry I wasn’t always the best role model, and that I didn’t show you how to be a better person to the best of my abilities. I want you to know the difference between right and wrong better than I do, and I want you to make all the best choices so that you have the best life.

Next thing on the agenda, I know Mom drives you crazy, and I know all of your complaints and concerns, and I’m here, now, telling you that our mother is amazing, she does the best she can, and you guys have no idea how truly spoiled you are, even in comparison to your older brother and I. Our mother has worked her butt off to give you guys an amazing life, and she deserves more recognition and respect than what we all give her. So listen to her, heed her advice, and do things when she asks, not when you feel like it. That’s so freaking aggravating.

Moving on to the big important thing, you. I. Am. So. Proud. Of. All. Of. You. You guys blow my mind all the time with the things that you’re doing, and watching you all grow into such amazing humans is such an incredible experience. I wish I could point every little thing out to you so you could understand why I cry when I have to look up at my younger brother, or when my baby sister goes through the same thing I went through all those years ago. I’m so so proud of all of you, and I can’t wait to see all the amazing things you all do.

Lastly, me, again. Here’s my promise to you. I will find you a sober ride, and I won’t call mom. Just call me. Even if I have to drive in the middle of the night myself, I will get you home safely. I wouldn’t miss your high school graduation for anything short of a life or death situation. I’ll be there, so you better be graduating with good grades and goals. I was accepted into medical school at the time, best me, I dare you. (Seriously, please, make me prouder). If you date someone I hate, I’ll let you, and more than likely them, know. Don’t be scared when you’re dating, because so long as I have anything to do with it, you won’t end up with someone worthless, and also I’ll fight anyone who breaks your precious hearts. If you ever need a place to crash for the weekend, or some time to yourself, call me. If you’re ever in need of anything, I’d love to be your first call. I didn’t appreciate you guys enough when I still lived with you, I’d love the chance to be able to be there for you as much as possible now. I love you guys.

Leave a Reply

