Pretty Places and New Faces

Summer 2k16 took me to Chicago for a beautiful wedding. I made friends, reconnected with distant family, and got to know my new family. Walking the streets, I encountered gorgeous architecture, all types of people, and even a sad looking abandoned weave. 


Fall 2k16 took me exploring throughout the city I am currently calling home finding parks, parties, and people I’d get the joy of experiencing. I’ve made lifetime friends and snapped pictures worth a thousand words and made memories worth a million more. 

Winter was winter. I worked and slept as is typical for a semi-hibernating Shevelle. 

Spring 2k17 will hopefully be taking me to South Carolina, but before that, i plan on doing a little more exploring around my own home so this weekend has plans for a picnic in a new park, and hopefully something exciting and unexpected! 

Leave a Reply

